> Menu Item

Commemorative banknote in the denomination of 2000 Som 

 

In accordance with the Law "On the National Bank, Banks and Banking Activity", the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic issued the first commemorative banknote of the national currency in denomination of 2000 Som from November 17, 2017 throughout the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic. 

A commemorative banknote issued by the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic in commemoration of the significant historical events of the country: the 25th anniversary of the independence of the Kyrgyz Republic and the 25th anniversary of the introduction of the national currency.  

The design of the banknote showcases the Kyrgyz nation from ancient times to the present day through the portrayal of historical, cultural and geological development.  

 

Denomination 

(Som) 

Date of Issue 

Size, mm 

Colour 

2000 

17.11.2017 

153 x 76 

Blue 

 

On the front side of the banknote, the main plot is the image of the monument to the national hero Manas, who united the Kyrgyz tribes, which are represented on the banknote in the form of stylized ornamental figures. The image of the symbol "Umai Ene", personifies the most ancient deity, which is the ancestor of all Turkic peoples. The image of the traditional accommodation of nomadic peoples - yurts - is a symbol of wealth and well-being. 

On the reverse side of the banknote, the main plot is the tree as a symbol of the growth and prosperity of the Kyrgyz people. The image of the majestic mountain Khan-Tengri symbolizes the independent spirit of the Kyrgyz people, striving for high achievements and successes. A soaring golden eagle against the background of the unique mountain lake Issyk-Kul, represents the openness and freedom of the Kyrgyz people. 

 

The new banknote combines sophisticated design themes with a complex mix of the latest advanced security features. The 2000 Som banknote is legal tender throughout the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic. 

 

 The main security features of the commemorative banknote of 2000 Som

- Color Hologram. Tilt the note from left to right and the figures "25" changes to the national pattern and back again.  

- Micro-Optics Motion Stripe. Tilt the note and three-dimensional effect gives movement to the patterns, which appear in the form in the form of a three-dimensional sphere representing pulsing rays of sunshine and birds in flight.  

- Latent Image. Tilt the note and rainbow colors stand out from the background.  

- Iridescent Stripe. Tilt the note and birds in two metallic colors stand out from the background.  

- Watermark. Look through the note towards the light and see the multi-tone watermark and the figure "2000".  

- See-Through Register. Patterns on the front and back of the note combines to form the figure "2000" when the note is hold up to the light.

> Показать меню раздела

Памятная банкнота номиналом 2000 сом 

 

Национальный банк Кыргызской Республики в соответствии с Законом "О Национальном банке, банках и банковской деятельности" с 17 ноября 2017 года на всей территории Кыргызской Республики выпустил первую памятную банкноту национальной валюты номиналом 2000 сом. 

Памятная банкнота выпущена Национальным банком Кыргызской Республики в ознаменование знаменательных исторических событий государства: 25-летие независимости Кыргызской Республики и 25-летие введения национальной валюты. Памятная банкнота имеет оригинальный дизайн, отражающий историю становления кыргызской государственности: от древних времен до наших дней, и защитные элементы последнего поколения. 

 

Номинал 

(сом) 

Дата выпуска в обращение 

Размер 

Цвет 

2000 

17.11.2017 г 

156 х 73 

Голубой 

На лицевой стороне банкноты основным сюжетом является изображение памятника народному герою Манасу, объединившему кыргызские племена, которые представлены на банкноте в виде стилизованных орнаментальных фигур. Изображение символа "Умай Эне", олицетворяет древнейшее божество, являющееся прародителем всех тюркских народов. Изображение традиционного жилища кочевых народов юрты является символом достатка и благополучия.  

На оборотной стороне банкноты основным сюжетом является дерево как символ жизни и процветания кыргызского народа. Изображение величественной горы "Хан-Тенгри" символизирует независимый дух кыргызского народа, стремление к высоким достижениям и успехам. Парящий беркут на фоне уникального горного озера Иссык-Куль, символизирует открытость и свободу кыргызского народа.

 

 Основные защитные признаки памятной банкноты номиналом 2000 сом

-Цветная голограмма. При наклоне банкноты слева направо изображение цифры "25" меняется на изображение национального узора, и наоборот. 

-Микрооптическая полоса. При изменении угла обзора банкноты на полосе становятся видны трехмерный эффект глубины, объемный эффект, эффект сияния и эффект движения.  

-Скрытое изображение. При наклоне банкноты появляются радужные полосы. 

-Иридисцентная полоса на оборотной стороне банкноты представлена двухцветным изображением парящей птицы. 

-Водяной знак. Трехмерный многотоновый водяной знак, электротип цифрового номинала. 

-Сквозной регистр совмещающиеся изображения на лицевой и оборотной сторонах банкноты на просвет образуют цифру "2000". 

 

Памятная банкнота номиналом 2000 сом имеет статус официального платежного средства на территории Кыргызской Республики и подлежит обязательному приему в качестве платежного средства.