Press release of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic 

The National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic from April 30, 2024 puts into circulation a collection silver coin “10 Years of the Eurasian Economic Union” of the series “Historical Events”. 

May 29, 2024 is the 10-year anniversary since signing the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union. The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) is an international organization of regional economic integration formed to create conditions for stable development of the economies in the member states, to make a single market for goods, services, capital and labor resources within the EAEU, to provide comprehensive modernization, cooperation and increasing the competitiveness of the national economies in order to improve the living standards of the population in the member states. The EAEU currently comprises five countries: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia. 

The main plot of the obverse of the “10 Years of the Eurasian Economic Union” coin is the EAEU official emblem, around which there are images of the flags of the EAEU member countries as well as the elements of the EAEU emblem symbolizing the dynamics and development. The EAEU anniversary date “10 жыл” (“10 years”) is depicted on the left side of the coin. The inscription: “Евразия экономикалык бирлиги / Евразийский экономический союз” (“Eurasian Economic Union”) is placed around the coin circumference.  

The coat of arms of the Kyrgyz Republic is in the center of the reverse of the coin. The right side of the coin contains the national ornaments of the EAEU member countries, as well as the metal alloy (Ag 925) and the weight of the coin (31.10 g). The inscription: “Кыргыз Республикасынын Улуттук банкы /Национальный банк Кыргызской Республики” (“National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic”) is in the upper and lower part of the coin. The denomination of the coin (10), the graphical sign of som (C) and the year of coin issue “2024” are shown in the left part of the coin.  

The coin “10 Years of the Eurasian Economic Union” is the legal tender in the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic.  


Specifications of the coin 


10 Years of the Eurasian Economic Union 

Face value 

10 Som 

Metal (alloy) 

Ag 925  

Additional using technology 

Color printing 

Diameter (mm) 


Weight (g) 




Issue limit (pcs) 



Each collection coin is placed in an acrylic capsule and packed in a separate box with a quality certificate attached.  

The sale price of the coin is 5 780 Som. The collection coins are sold at the cash desks of the National Bank institutions on working days from 9.00 a.m. till 2.00 p.m., as well as through the website for sale of the numismatic values: