> Menu Item

The collection coin "Eurasian Economic Union" 


On November 2, 2015 the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic issued into circulation the collection coin "Eurasian Economic Union", is issued within the framework of issuance of commemorative coins, devoted to the anniversary of the Eurasian Economic Union functioning, by the central (national) banks of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) member states.  


The collection coin is internationally rated as the proof coin and is minted from sterling silver. The coins have the status of the legal tender on the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic.  


The official emblem of the EEU and a common name of a coin "Eurasian Economic Union" are the main elements for the series of commemorative collection coins issued by the central (national) banks in the EEU member states.  


The coat of arms of the Kyrgyz Republic on textured background of the globe, which is the unifying element of the design, is represented on the foreground of the averse of the coin. The inscription "Кыргыз Республикасынын Улуттук банкы" ("National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic") and year of coin issue (2015) are in the upper part of the coin, the denomination of the coin (10 Som) is at the bottom of the coin. On the left side of the coin there is the alloy of the coin (Ag 925), the weight of the coin (31.10 g) is on the right side.  


The main subject of the reverse of the coin is the integration of Eurasian States: the official emblem of the EEU on the background of the Eurasian continent located inside the globe and flags of five EEU member states made in color images. At the top of the coin there is the inscription "Евразийский экономический союз" ("Eurasian Economic Union"), at the bottom there is the inscription "Евразия экономикалык союзу" ("Eurasian Economic Union").  


Specification of coin 




Year of issue 


Weight (g) 

Diameter (mm) 

Issue limit (pieces) 


Price (Som) 

Eurasian Economic Union 

10 Som 


Ag 925 





realization is completed